Skip navigation.

About Helsinki

Helsinki, Espoo, Kauniainen and Vantaa form a mini metropolis. Helsinki is the capital of Finland, and is located on the south coast.
Helsinki University of Technology (HUT) is actually located in Espoo, the second largest city in Finland.

For more information about Helsinki and Espoo check these great online sites:


The Helsinki City Tourist & Convention Bureau
Helsinki City website
A TravelLady Magazine Article about Helsinki
Helsinki Capital Area map
Journey Planner
Site with maps of Helsinki


City of Espoo website